Parents » SFPA Officers

SFPA Officers

All parents and guardians of students attending St. Francis are members of the St. Francis Parents Association.
The group assists the school with community-building and fundraising activities of the school. It also undertakes programs of education helpful to parents. Its single largest undertaking is the annual Spring Festival, held the last Sunday of April each year.
General meetings of SFPA are open to all parents and occur in alternating months as listed on the school’s calendar.
Officers of the SFPA are selected at the group's year-ending meeting. The officers for 2016-2017 are as follows:
President, Ed Moakler
Vice President, John Morin
Secretary, Chang So
Treasurer, Patricia Rodriguez
Communications Coordinator, Mary Clifton
Sports Boosters Chair, Adam Hazel
Visual & Performing Arts (VAPA) Boosters Chair, Mindy Scherr
Parent/Student Dance, Carroll Basile & Sandra Guitierrez
Dine Out, TBD
Burgundy & Gray Chairs, Megan Martinelli & Lisa O’Rourke
Senior Class Parent Reps, Janet Estrada & Lori Gregg
Senior Disney Trip Coordinator, Maria Donatti
Junior Class Parent Reps, Deanne Cagnacci, Julie Canez, Maria Shropshire, Carmen Velasquez
Sophomore Class Parent Reps, Katie Kelly, John & Mari Morin, Holly Taylor, Frances Basich Whitney
Freshman Class Parent Reps, Deanne Cagnacci & Yvette Raich
Historian, Renee Venegas