6 Sharks on All SCCAL Baseball Team

Congratulations to Derric Estrada-Haro (Catcher) and Chase Watkins (Pitcher) for making 1st Team All SCCAL in baseball. Estrada-Haro led the league in home runs on the season and Watkins had a great all around year on the mound and at the plate.
Other Sharks named to the 2nd Team were CSU Bakersfield Commit Andrew Ciandro (Pitcher) and San Jose State Commit Ruben Ibarra (Infielder). David Talavera III (Infielder) and Brandon Moakler (Outfielder) were named Honorable Mention All SCCAL.
The Sharks made it to the CCS Division II Semi Finals with playoffs wins over Monte Vista Christian and Soquel before falling to Menlo. St. Francis also beat San Benito of Hollister in the regular season who won the MBL Gabilan Division and Pacific Grove who won the MTAL. It was the 5th year in a row the Sharks made the CCS tournament and the 2nd time in the last 4 years they made it to Municipal Stadium in San Jose where the Semi Finals and Finals of the CCS tournament are played. Go Sharks!
Published Print