St. Francis High School, incorporated in 2000, operates as a private, not-for-profit California corporation within the Diocese of Monterey. The corporation's permanent Members include the Bishop of the Diocese and the Provincial of the Salesians of Don Bosco of the Western U.S. Province, each appointing two Members. The President, appointed by the Members, and the Principal, appointed by the President, jointly administer the school.

The Board of Trustees functions with limited governance, focusing on policy development and supporting the school in long-term planning and development. The Bishop and the Provincial, as permanent Members, contribute to the overarching leadership structure, ensuring a collaborative and well-organized educational environment.

Members of the Corporation:

  • Most Reverend Daniel Garcia, Bishop, Diocese of Monterey
  • Most Reverend Sylvester Ryan, Retired Bishop, Diocese of Monterey
  • Fr. Mel Trinidad, SDB, Provincial, Western Province of Salesians of Don Bosco
  • Fr. Rafael Saiz, SDB, Pastor, Our Lady Help of Christians Catholic Church
  • Br. Al Vu, SDB, Coordinator of Education & Schools, Western Province of Salesians of Don Bosco
  • Ms. Kimberly Cheng, Superintendent of Catholic Schools, Diocese of Monterey
  • Ms. Kathy Allen, Chief Finance Officer, Diocese of Monterey


Board of Trustees
Dr. Nancy Bilicich Ms. Pam Flynn Mr. Ed Moakler Mr. David Rose
Mr. Steven Dobler Mr. Jeffery Kane Mr. Tom O'Rourke

Mr. Tony Scurich

Mr. Larry Donatoni Mr. Ed Kelly Mr. David Price Ms. Carmen Velasquez
Mr. Ernie Farley Mr. Jim Masner Mr. Sam Puathasnanon  
Board of Trustees Emeritus

Mr. Doug Anderson

Mr. Lloyd Graff

Mr. Keith Mathews

Mr. Jon Sisk

Ms. Rosemary Anderson

Fr. Joseph Grimaldi

Mr. P.J. Mecozzi

Ms. Barbara Smith

Ms. Rose Barry

Mr. Tom House

Ms. Martina O'Sullivan

Mr. Leo St. John

Ms. Barbara Bird

Mr. Vince Hurley

Ms. Julie Paz

Ms. Mary Stagnaro †

Mr. Tom Brezsny

Fr. John Itzaina, SDB

Mr. Miles Reiter

Mr. David Sullivan

Ms. Peggy Caldwell

Mr. Dennis Kehoe

Ms. Carol Saveria

Mr. Peter Truman

Ms. Sue Connors

Mr. Todd Kinion

Dr. Steven Scherr

Ms. Brenda Tsuda

Ms. Mariel Desrosier

Mr. Ron Kinninger

Fr. Ron Shirley

Mr. Sam Wright

Mr. Andrew DeVogelaere

Mr. Andrew Kreeft

Ms. Pauline Shumake


Fr. Patrick Dooling

Sr. Teresa Ann Leahy †

Ms. Gail Shumate


Mr. Gerald Fischer

Ms. Jill Mancini

Ms. Alma Sifuentes